A combined morning cereal

Did you know for a fun fact that the most common breakfast to consume are cereals! Well, don’t look at me, I have just read it from ShakeUpYourWakeup.com‘s Breakfast Facts page. It sounds very common, doesn’t it? Probably not everywhere across the globe, but I believe cereals are the best way to start your day especially if you’re a student. But I think it is great for anybody.

So, after years of having cereals for breakfast, I decided to make some changes of my own. Being independent has encouraged me to try  almost anything, wacky, lame or not.
I have introduced to myself and a few people I know, my so-called ‘combined morning cereal’ recipes.
I have found it to be quite filling  and energetic that even a light lunch would be sufficient to help me sustain the required vividness for the day.
That being said, I am going to introduce you to three of my simple combined cereal recipes:


 

image_1

1. Cafeddies (or Café Shreddies)
Cafe Shreddies, as you have read, means shreddies in coffee.

What you need:

  • Shreddies
  • Coffee, 2 teaspoon
  • Sugar, 1 tablespoon (if needed)
  • Milk

How you do it:

Put two teaspoon of coffee and if needed, a tablespoon of sugar into a cereal bowl. Pour milk upto half the height of the bowl and heat it in the microwave for an equivalent of about two minutes at 800W.
Pour the shreddies in and enjoy.


 

image_2

2. Custarddies (or Custard Shreddies)
Again, Custarddies, as you can interpret, means shreddies in custard.

What you need:

  • Shreddies
  • Custard

How you do it:

Pour the custard into a cereal bowl upto about half its height. Heat it in the microwave for an equivalent of one and a half minutes at 800W.
Pour the shreddies in and enjoy.


 

image_3

3. Grabanola (or Granola-Banana mix)

This one is a killer I must tell. It provides a yummy, ample tummy. Yummy, literally; ample, figuratively.

What you need:

  • Granola
  • 2 Bananas, chopped
  • Honey or sugar, 2 tablespoon (if needed)
  • Double cream, 3-4 tablespoon (if needed)
  • Milk, 500 ml

How you do it:

Add the chopped bananas, honey (or sugar), double cream and milk into a blender and blend it until it forms into a smooth milkshake.
Pour the granola into a cereal bowl, add the milkshake and enjoy your Grabanola.


 

 

P.S. A cereal bowl is any bowl you have your daily cereals with.
P.S. again. The recipes mentioned above contain fat and sugar, the amount to be consumed should be appropriately decided.
Drawings by Melwyn Carlo.

Leave a Reply

